ZSchool News (not logged in) login | sign-up
  1. Tutorial on Pivot Tables and other Excel things you can also do in R - Witch Trials data (kimnewzealand.github.io)

    S=0 | submitted by joe 17 hours, 30 minutes ago | discuss

  2. Programming Sucks (www.stilldrinking.org)

    S=0 | submitted by joe 22 hours, 52 minutes ago | discuss

  3. Facial-Recognition Systems Pitched as School-Safety Solutions, Raising Alarms - Education Week (www.edweek.org)

    S=0 | submitted by joe 2 days, 3 hours ago | discuss

  4. How Climate Change in Bangladesh Impacts Women and Girls | Teen Vogue (www.teenvogue.com)

    S=0 | submitted by joe 2 days, 20 hours ago | discuss

  5. Top Voting Machine Vendor Admits It Installed Remote-Access Software on Systems Sold to States - Motherboard (motherboard.vice.com)

    S=0 | submitted by joe 3 days, 2 hours ago | discuss

  6. Want an effective climate policy? Heed the evidence - Policy Options (policyoptions.irpp.org)

    S=0 | submitted by joe 3 days, 2 hours ago | discuss

  7. RealNetworks Launches Free Facial Recognition Tool for Schools | WIRED (www.wired.com)

    S=0 | submitted by joe 3 days, 3 hours ago | discuss

  8. Facial Recognition Technology Has No Place in Schools – EdTech Strategies (www.edtechstrategies.com)

    S=0 | submitted by joe 3 days, 4 hours ago | discuss

  9. Combination Screening, Scaled Up | In the Pipeline (blogs.sciencemag.org)

    S=0 | submitted by joe 3 days, 23 hours ago | discuss

  10. Should Pearson's (for profit ed company) be part of a billion-dollar NZ research fund? | The Spinoff (thespinoff.co.nz)

    S=0 | submitted by joe 4 days ago | discuss

  11. Large randomized controlled trial finds state pre-k program has adverse effects on academic achievement | Straight Talk on Evidence (www.straighttalkonevidence.org)

    S=0 | submitted by joe 4 days ago | discuss

  12. Revisiting NZ school qualifications 130 years on | Education Central (educationcentral.co.nz)

    S=0 | submitted by joe 4 days, 21 hours ago | discuss

  13. Poll: Few Kiwis think world will overcome climate challenge - NZ Herald (www.nzherald.co.nz)

    S=0 | submitted by joe 5 days, 13 hours ago | discuss

  14. jstor: An R Package for Analysing Scientific Articles - Speaker Deck (speakerdeck.com)

    S=0 | submitted by joe 6 days, 18 hours ago | discuss

  15. DOC’s culture wars revealed (tldr - more mgmt, less science) (www.newsroom.co.nz)

    S=0 | submitted by joe 6 days, 18 hours ago | discuss

  16. Noam Chomsky: Where Artificial Intelligence Went Wrong - The Atlantic (www.theatlantic.com)

    S=0 | submitted by joe 6 days, 23 hours ago | discuss

  17. Comparing City Street Orientations - Geoff Boeing (geoffboeing.com)

    S=0 | submitted by joe 1 week ago | discuss

  18. Guido quits as BDFL of Python (mail.python.org)

    S=0 | submitted by joe 1 week ago | discuss

  19. Our path to better science in less time using open data science tools | Nature Ecology & Evolution (www.nature.com)

    S=0 | submitted by joe 1 week, 1 day ago | discuss

  20. Elon Musk hits out at mission chief who turned down mini-submarine offer - ABC News (Australian Broadcasting Corporation) (www.abc.net.au)

    S=0 | submitted by joe 1 week, 2 days ago | discuss

More